YA Present!
participants 2019

We are proud to present the 67 design graduates that have joined our Young Alumni program 2019. Check out their work and bio below.

Amy de Boer - Dare to Share

Dare to Share is a board game to connect people. 


durftedelen@amydeboer.nl
amydeboer.nl 

Andrew Tseng - DOGMA

Screenprints and ceramic sculptures about a cult of dog worshippers.         

a.tseng88@gmail.com
cargocollective.com/andrewtseng

Anna Reerds - Soelaas

‘Soelaas’ is a project that celebrates humankind with all it’s sadness and flaws.        

annareerds@gmail.com
annareerds.nl

Annabel Konings - Dare to Share

Dare to Share is a board game to connect people.  

durftedelen@annabelkonings.nl 
annabelkonings.nl

Anouk van Kampen Wieling - Construct to survive 48°52.6′S 123°23.6′W

A destination that is summarized in the equipment that the traveler wears.

anouk_vkw@hotmail.com
constructtosurvive.com

Antonia Ioana Oana - Communist RETROspective

Arcade room which depicts communist Romania in a western approach to everyday life.

oana.antonia.ioana@gmail.com
antoniaoana.com 

Baiba Soma - Expired white

A closer look at the white color and its importance in consumer society.

baiba.soma@gmail.com
Website under construction 


Bianca van Heteren - Personal

Een collectie van kledingstukken die bewerkt zijn met verschillende structuren en texturen, die vorm geven aan karaktereigenschappen van de ontwerper.

biancavanheteren@hotmail.com
Website under construction

Brian Mitchell - DigiQubes

DigiQubes, building a bridge between two worlds. 

info@brianmitch.com
brianmitch.com

Crys Leung - Virtual Bathhouse

A public installation between reality & virtual, confidence is the key. 

Crysleung@gmail.com 
unicorn-tv.com 

Daphne Persoon - The SuBocean Project

SuBocean - a multidisciplinary way of introducing the plastic species. 

Hallo@daphnepersoon.nl
Daphnepersoon.nl


Denislav Golemanov - Aesthetics of Pragmatism/Art for Dummies

Proposal for how Art can be introduced successfully to hesitant public.

denislav.golemanov@gmail.com
denislavgolemanov.com

YA Present! EVENING SESSIONS

Visit the YA Present! EVENING SESSIONS, an inspiring series of events including the festive launch of our Dude YA Special!

Désirée Malessa - nest

nest - a moving box which covers all essential furniture a modern nomad needs.

mail@malessa.studio
malessa.studio 

Edward Slaviero - Plastic’s Morphology

Showcasing the hidden characteristics of plastic while breaking the obnoxious stereotype of plastic’s anonymity.

clarissaslaviero@gmail.com
cargocollective.com/EDWARDSLAVIERO 

Elin Visser - ‘Just Breathe’

Installation with film and sound to create awareness about breathing. 

info@elinvisser.nl 
elinvisser.nl 

Ellis Tolsma - Wheel of Fortune

An interactive video project about searching for happiness and a world of wonder.

info@ellistolsma.nl
ellistolsma.nl 

Emilien Neu - Chatroom

It is a modern boudoir space (boudoir = little elegant lady salon). 

emilien@neu-duffey.fr
emilienneu.com

Evelien van der Peijl - Natte Voeten

A warning from a concerned family who’s seen the worst.

eefpeijl@gmail.com
evelienvanderpeijl.nl

Finn Goodman - Reminiscing Campfires

Reminiscing Campfires is an alternative campfire which stimulates togetherness. 

info@finngoodman.com 
finngoodman.com 

Hilly de Bruin - Het Leven is Een Eitje

A film about crunch culture and growing up. 

hillydebruin@gmail.com
Hillydebruin.nl 

Hung-Sheng Lee - The Beauty Of Sickness

A fashion fabric collection, soft materials that show beauty within illness. 

Hgsglee@gmail.com
hungshenglee.com 

Iede van der Wal - Me, Myself and Eye

My comic is all about the search for finding motivation to achieve my goals and how to accomplish this. A story with a twist.

frolickart@hotmail.com
Website under construction

Ilse Martens - Binnenste-Uiten

Een gesprekstool voor introverte en extraverte persoonlijkheden.

Ilse_martens@outlook.com
ilsemartens.com 

Iris Otten - DIS//STRAINED

My work shows the moments when bodies get involved in a tense struggle when they are confronted with different forms of discipline. Without a body there is no struggle.

Jasmijn ter Stege - Sehnsucht

Stories told on vases to show different perspectives of melancholia. 

jasmijnterstege@outlook.com
jasmijnterstege.com   

Jesler Muntendam - Future Rocks

Brightly coloured plastic waste turned into jewels. 

jeslermuntendam@gmail.com
jeslerjesler.com

Jesper Speekenbrink - LAST DIVISION

A collections of bespoke character-based narrative football boots. 

jesperspeekenbrink@gmail.com
jesperspeekenbrink.com 

Kim Fransen - Glass Works "and when they opened their treasures"

Ontwerpen die de kijker betrekt en waar het ervaren een mening moet vormen over het onderzoek. 

K.fransen202@gmail.com
kimfransen.nl

Krasimir Angelov - Prasiglas

A bioplastic made out of milk and gelatine.

angelovkrasi96@gmail.com
krasi-mir.com 

Lena Winterink - Mementos

Mementos reflects on the way we can carry object-related memories with us without physically keeping the objects.

info@lenawinterink.com
lenawinterink.com 

Lian Kroes - Ik Zie Ik Zie

‘Ik Zie Ik Zie’ changes the direction of our daily gaze.

info@liankroes.nl
liankroes.nl 

Linda Vilumsone - Brexitales

Tales, based on a true story, for kids, but adults too. 

linda.vilumsone@gmail.com
lindavilumsone.eu

Lisa Jongejans - VERBINDING

VERBINDING is an ash-destination, a farewell-ritual, 100% biodegradable without polluting the earth and it connects with valuable memories of your loved ones.

Info.Lisajongejans@gmail.com
Website under construction 

Loes Pennings - G R E E N DILAPIDATED

Giving nature controle by letting it grow into clothing.

Loespennings@outlook.com
loespennings.com 

Lot Mars - A written form of stuttering

A newly designed script that visually represents stuttering. 

lotmars@outlook.com
lotmars.com

YA Present! EVENING SESSIONS

Visit the YA Present! EVENING SESSIONS, an inspiring series of events including the festive launch of our Dude YA Special!

Lovisa Minkiewicz - TAKT

With my objects I want to emphasize the beauty of these differences and appreciate the uniqueness of every rhythm on its own but also together as a collection.

lovisamm@mail.com
lovisaminkiewicz.com

Marcia Verschure - HEAR

Een interactieve ervaring wat te harde muziek met je oren doet.

marciaverschure@hotmail.com
marciaverschure.nl

Marie Declerfayt - System Trails

A set of outdoor exercise stations to learn more and train body systems. 

marie.declerfayt@gmail.com
mariedeclerfayt.eu 

Mariska Palsgraaf - Vouwhouse

VOUWHOUS. Van tijdelijk wonen als noodoplossing naar een fijn thuis!

m.palsgraaf@live.nl 
mpalsgraaf.myportfolio.com/portfolio

Mark van Cromvoirt - Cycles of Time

Abstract clock which shows cycles of time in colour codes. 

info@markvancromvoirt.com
markvancromvoirt.com 

Marthijn de Wind - Natural Qualities

Flowers and plants translated into Interior Architecture. 

marthijndewind@hotmail.com
marthijndewind.nl 

Matthijs Bruinenberg - Marblelous

Marblelous - The exploration of re-using marble grit. 

info@matthijsbruinenberg.nl
matthijsbruinenberg.nl 

Merel Visser - the ultimate language corrector

The ultimate language corrector introduces you to your arrogant alter ego.

merelvissernl@gmail.com
merelvisser.net 

Mirre Ellenkamp - Meer dan Genoeg

 “Meer dan Genoeg”, a collection with multifunctional garments.

mirre.ellenkamp@gmail.com
Website under construction 

Moon - By Moon

A creative agency with a focus on interior & graphic design.

moon@by-moon.nl 

by-moon.nl 

Nina Dekker - Brotherhood

In this world full of uncertainties I created a Brotherhood. 

nina@ninadekker.nl 
ninadekker.com 

Pien Post - OBJACT

OBJACT consists of domestic objects, acting or objecting to “normalization”.

post.pien@gmail.com
pienpost.com

Richard Guenne - A gathering of,

An ensemble consisting out of observations.

richardguenne@outlook.com
Website under construction 

Studio in Spé - My SET

My SET is a tableware designed to make people eat, play and interact. 

studioinspe@gmail.com
Website under construction

Tijmen Snelderwaard - Oops

Five monumental fine-art prints zooming in on physical folly.

tijmensnelderwaard@gmail.com
instagram.com/tijmenillus/

Tom Sibma - Fountains for Non-Places

A low-cost, sustainable and modular fountain for the masses.

tomsibma@gmail.com
tomsibma.com         

Tristan Roques - You Can ……………….. In Exhibitions

A museumshop with objects that challenge the norms of exhibition etiquette.

roquestristan@gmail.com
 tristanroques.com 

Veerle Martens - Oneironautics

Oneironautics: the story of dream travellers. 

veerle@martens-fam.nl
Website under construction 

Wendy Plas - Met vrienden …

Helping young people around loneliness with a conversation table and cards.

w.j.t.plas@hotmail.com
wendyplas.nl 

Wietske Minou Heinsma - ACGT SHROUD/LIJKWADE

DNA preservation isn’t new, design for death is a permanent concept.

wietske.heinsma@gmail.com
wimihe.nl 

Yasmin van den Brink - Logeerhuis voor dementerende ouderen.

Natuurlijk ervaarbare architectuur. Als case study: Logeerhuis voor dementerende ouderen.

Yasminvdbrink@hotmail.com
yasminvdbrink.wixsite.com/portfolio 

Zara Kanaan - Modernability

“Modernability” aims to capture the true sense of evolving identity in our contemporary cyber space.

zara_kanaan@yahoo.co.uk
Website under construction 

Zsofia Kollar - Killing you softly

Reflection on our consumer culture, becoming our own monsters.

info@zsofiakollar.com
www.zsofiakollar.com

YA is supported by:

Odoo CMS - een grote afbeelding